The Distant Land

 

I look forward to the day

I would migrate

to a land far away

full of lush trees

fleshy fruits and inviting flowers

 

I know the route by heart

to the distant land

I would pass by the sandalwood trees,

countless palm trees and finally

reach my sought-after destination

I would perch on the same old oak tree,

not caring for the new ones

I would sit on a new leaf everyday,

teasing the pink flowers

and savouring the fruits ready to fall

 

I am ready to migrate

to that land

of my dreams

6 thoughts on “The Distant Land

Leave a Reply

