Leon – The Racehorse

There was a racehorse named Leon

He commanded like a lion

Fastest in any race

He ran amongst debris and haze

With eyes cast down, he looked a demure woman

With raised eyes, he looked like a proud dominant male

Like a royal he was fed

He dismissed the unwanted with a toss of his head

He loathed fear

In anyone who stood near

But he feared the look of old racehorses

Now huddled in the barn

Faster than he was in their heydays

And always wondered about the day

He would be relegated to a corner

2 thoughts on “Leon – The Racehorse

  1. I really like your work, and I especially like how your beautiful work is accompanied by a beautiful picture. In looking at my camping schedule for today, your campground might end up ranking as my favorite!

    Thanks for letting me camp out in here for a little while. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as clean as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

    • Hi Russel, Thank you so much for camping out here. It was very kind of you to leave so many likes and a comment in this campsite:) very happy to know that you like this blog. Looking forward to see you back:)

Leave a Reply

